Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Continental Traffic Tyre

Continental Traffic Tyre

Overall rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Continental Traffic Tyre
Review 1 for Continental Traffic Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jwilson
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value and quality

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I purchased a pair of these tyres for my mountain bike. They're generally well constructed and well finished. After a couple of rides they seems adequate in all conditions, with good grip on roads, loose gravel and mud. A very good all round tyre.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Continental Traffic Tyre
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mario19

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable
The tyres are good there's nothing special about them. Overall they're good to get from point a to point b
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Continental Traffic Tyre
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dougie20
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great on road

PostedApril 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: prone to punctures
I bought these tyres to replace the off-road tyres I had on my mountain bike which were splitting as I wanted some which would be faster on road. They are great on road and seem faster. Off road performance still great the only downside was punctures in both tyres on the first 15 mile trip out. No problems with punctures since.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Continental Traffic Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrjaybugsymalon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

top tyres for the price

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I was looking for an all rounder Tyre for my trek zx 8000 mtb.
the tyres are top notch with amazing grip i got 2 at a very good price
brilliant tires i do reconmend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Continental Traffic Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rcKeith
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good tyres

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I purchased these for my Specialized HardRock disc to replace the originals which were good tyres but I just had too many punctures. These Continentals feel more substantial and they roll really well. I mainly commute to work in a hilly area so they are just right for me. So far no punctures. I also replaced the tubes as well with Continentals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Continental Traffic Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
C4RL05
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

CONTI. Traffic Tyre

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I would highly recommend these tyres for anyone wanting to go that bit faster on Tarmac/Concrete with not as much effort as the usual wider MTB tyres, these tyres are perfect for cruising on hard surfaces but still allow for that little bit off road experience, I changed my stock tyres to these and I haven't looked back, very well made and they look good as well.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Continental Traffic Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike700
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Good both on the road and off road hard wearing

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I got these tires as they are used by the cycle centre at Centre Parcs as they take the wear and tear of the hire bikes. I bike on the road to an off road track and to work and it is alot easier than the higher profile tires. Off road nearly as good in the mud and good enough for my average skills plus seem to be puncture free so far
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Continental Traffic Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rafnar
Country:Greenland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

firm grip

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
good quality - low cost. Firm grip, both on road and off. lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Continental Traffic Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xchtown
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Continenta; Traffic Tyres

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent tyres for the price, absolutely recommened it to my friends.
Riding 50% Road 50% Semi-Dirt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Continental Traffic Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdamen1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Tyres!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I wanted a tyre to fit on my GT Avalance that would be easier for road riding, but still give good grip off road. This tyre does exactly that. My cycle to work (when it isn't raining!) is now much easier. I have also used them to do about 20 miles offroad in the New Forest, and I totally forgot initially that they were not the original MTB tyres, but they held firm throughout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Continental Traffic Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alex5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Always buy continental!

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I always have continental on my car, road bike and now mtb. As usual I am very impressed with the quality. These provide a good balance between commuter and proper mtb tyres, although prob er more on the mtb side.
All in all another execptional tyre from continental!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Continental Traffic Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bob47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality tyre at a quality price

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Replaces a worn out tyre on rear wheel of tandem admirably. I shall definitely be ordering the same for the front wheel in near future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Continental Traffic Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SteveRJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

A good all around off road tyre

PostedJune 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, alround
This tyre was recommended by the guys at Evans for my wife who rides a hard tail and only trail, but nothing too demanding. The tyre has performed well in the first few outings, although it is not for the serious trailer as the tread pattern isn't quite agressive enough. For her uses its ideal, and thanks toe the evans guys for the heads up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Continental Traffic Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matt47xxy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good tyre for the money.

PostedMay 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these about 6 weeks ago and have found them to be very good on the road rain or shine, they are a faster tyre than my original Kenda tyres, which had a much more aggressive tread pattern. I have yet to take these tyres on a loose surface but, expect them to be more than up to the job, for a little light off roading.
They don't look out of place on my GT hardtail and have a better tread pattern for road use, a road or hybrid bike would be better than a MTB for commuting but, I like knowing if I want to go on to the rough stuff, I've got the best of both worlds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Continental Traffic Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gurps
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great tyres

PostedApril 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I initially purchased these as I wanted to make my commute easier on my mountain bike. After using them for a month I can say that they do have a low rolling resistance on the road, and they are very comfortable and feel great riding on roads, paths, pavements, parks.
Unfortunately for me - maybe my expectations were too high - I still found my commute with these tyres to be more of a struggle than I wanted it to be. So I have bought a road bike instead.
But, on the bright side, when its raining or I know the road bike might get muddy or I want to ride the canal paths I now take the mountain bike instead, and with these tyres it feels great!
Moral of the story:
Want to cut the commute time down and amount of effort needed when riding to the Train Station, Work, or University? Buy a road bike.
If you want a do-it-all tyre to ride the roads, pavements, canal paths, or in the park? Then go for the Continental Traffic Tyre - because for this price, they are great tyres!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Lee123
UK
 
Please wait while more information about Lee123 is loaded.
Additional information about Lee123 could not be loaded.
"MTB's" or Mountain Bikes are FASHIONABLE ......
Posted September 1, 2012
Mountain bikes are fashionable, so as a result many people buy one - or are SOLD one - even if they're never likely to go up mountains or go off-road with it. A friend of mine recently walked into a bike shop in Coventry with a view to buying a bike, and was effectively "sold" a mountain bike (complete of course with large over-sized off-road tyres). Not too surprisingly, the bike hasn't proved a huge hit with him as it seems rather heavy and sluggish on the roads.
I sympathise with my friend and agree whole-heartedly with 'Gurps' point that many people purchase the wrong type of bike and thus tyres; rugby players don't wear ballet shoes nor ballerinas rugby boots. "Caveat Emptor". "Let the buyer beware" that what he is buying is suitable for the intended purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Continental Traffic Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paolochips
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Continental Traffic Tyres

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great product. I am really happy with these. Remarkably free rolling with low resistance on the road while giving good grip on the towpaths and rougher ground. Still look quite knobbly so look the part too! All that and easy to fit. I dont think you can go wrong with these.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Continental Traffic Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wazzup
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Known brand for low cost. Ordinary tires with MTB look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Continental Traffic Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Martin2168
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Traffic Tyres

PostedJuly 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent tyres, easy to fit, work great on the road and good off the road too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Continental Traffic Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tommy10
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This tyre is perfect for my cycling,70% road 30% dirt track.Its fast on the road and has good grip off road,a good all round tyre.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Continental Traffic Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homer83
from Skelmersdale
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tyres

PostedJune 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
These tyres look really good. Hope to be on the road soon with them. Hope they make my ride quicker and smoother ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>